[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 583: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 639: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4516: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3262)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4516: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3262)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4516: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3262)
Post your setup - Page 4 - Nordreich EU
It is currently September 19th, 2019, 3:57 am

All times are UTC-03:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 50 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Post your setup
PostPosted: January 4th, 2015, 10:13 pm 
User avatar
Offline
Kaiserin
Kaiserin

Joined: February 23rd, 2011, 5:26 pm
Posts: 5942
It's too good for Crysis.

_________________
My CN Nation | My Primary NS Nation | Nordreich NS Region | Nordreich Wiki
Image
Je suis Juif | Oro Ibah Aozpi: Damn it Oro - Kaiser Hanssen
Hiki säästää verta - Uberdude | עַם יִשְרָאֵל חַי
Click me!

Image
ImageImage


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your setup
PostPosted: May 24th, 2015, 9:32 am 
User avatar
Offline
Reichsgraf
Reichsgraf

Joined: April 22nd, 2009, 7:11 am
Posts: 10083
A friend offered to build me a PC. All stuff is ordered, so I'll be playing on this thing next weekend. :germanenjoy:

Case: Fractal Design Define R4 Black
Processor: Intel Haswell Core i7 4790K 4.0GHz
Motherboard: ASUS Maximus VII Ranger
Power: Cooler Master G750M
Memory: 12GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600MHz
Video card: MSI Nvidia Geforce GTX 970 Gaming 4GB GDDR5
Harddrives: ADATA SP900 SSD 120GB / Samsung HD103UJ HDD 1TB / Toshiba PX1394U-3G50 HDD 1TB ext. / Seagate EPD HDD 250GB ext.
CPU Cooler: Corsair Hydro H75 Water Cooler
OS: Windows 8 Professional x64
Monitors: LG Flatron W2463V (1920x1080), Philips 191EW (1920x1080)
Keyboard: Razer Black Widow Tournament Stealth Edition
Mouse: Razer Naga Molten Special Edition
Speakers: M-Audio Studiophile AV 40 MKII
Headsets: Logitech G35 7.1 / Plantronics RIG
Flightstick: Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas X
Controllers: Xbox 360 Controller / Xbox One Controller / Razer Nostromo


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your setup
PostPosted: May 24th, 2015, 10:15 am 
User avatar
Offline
Kaiserin
Kaiserin

Joined: February 23rd, 2011, 5:26 pm
Posts: 5942
Nemhauser wrote:GTX 970
:negativeman:

_________________
My CN Nation | My Primary NS Nation | Nordreich NS Region | Nordreich Wiki
Image
Je suis Juif | Oro Ibah Aozpi: Damn it Oro - Kaiser Hanssen
Hiki säästää verta - Uberdude | עַם יִשְרָאֵל חַי
Click me!

Image
ImageImage


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your setup
PostPosted: May 24th, 2015, 11:47 am 
Offline
Reichsgraf
Reichsgraf

Joined: April 22nd, 2009, 3:59 pm
Posts: 2720
Nem: Get more RAM. 3 X 4GB just isn't enough. At least 4GB more, but really you should be looking at 32GB with all of that other stuff. Otherwise, that's a nice system. Also, I hate you a little.

My PC has not changed from what I posted a while back, but I do have a new cooler to be installed the moment I feel like unplugging everything and, you know, actually DOING it:

Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your setup
PostPosted: May 24th, 2015, 5:26 pm 
User avatar
Offline
Reichsgraf
Reichsgraf

Joined: April 22nd, 2009, 7:11 am
Posts: 10083
Kaiser Hanssen wrote:
Nemhauser wrote:GTX 970
:negativeman:
980 is 150 euros more for little extra performance.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your setup
PostPosted: May 24th, 2015, 5:27 pm 
User avatar
Offline
Reichsgraf
Reichsgraf

Joined: April 22nd, 2009, 7:11 am
Posts: 10083
kingzog wrote:Nem: Get more RAM. 3 X 4GB just isn't enough. At least 4GB more, but really you should be looking at 32GB with all of that other stuff. Otherwise, that's a nice system. Also, I hate you a little.
I have 8GB RAM right now and never have I even reached above 6. But ofcourse, in time, more stuff will be added.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your setup
PostPosted: May 28th, 2015, 2:40 pm 
User avatar
Offline
Reichsgraf
Reichsgraf

Joined: April 22nd, 2009, 7:11 am
Posts: 10083
Nemhauser wrote:Harddrives: ADATA SP900 SSD 120GB / Samsung HD103UJ HDD 1TB
Replaced with: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB / Seagate Barracuda 2TB


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your setup
PostPosted: May 30th, 2015, 1:20 pm 
User avatar
Offline
Reichsgraf
Reichsgraf

Joined: April 22nd, 2009, 7:11 am
Posts: 10083
Thinking of buying this... hmmm...

Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your setup
PostPosted: May 30th, 2015, 2:03 pm 
User avatar
Offline
Kaiserin
Kaiserin

Joined: February 23rd, 2011, 5:26 pm
Posts: 5942
I'd cream if I could see that in an eyefinity setup.

_________________
My CN Nation | My Primary NS Nation | Nordreich NS Region | Nordreich Wiki
Image
Je suis Juif | Oro Ibah Aozpi: Damn it Oro - Kaiser Hanssen
Hiki säästää verta - Uberdude | עַם יִשְרָאֵל חַי
Click me!

Image
ImageImage


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Post your setup
PostPosted: June 3rd, 2015, 1:04 am 
Offline
Reichsgraf
Reichsgraf

Joined: April 22nd, 2009, 3:59 pm
Posts: 2720
kingzog wrote:My PC has not changed from what I posted a while back, but I do have a new cooler to be installed the moment I feel like unplugging everything and, you know, actually DOING it:

Image
So I installed said cooler. My air cooler just wasn't doing the job; a couple of games would cause the temp to shoot up to 80C and the PC would shut down to save its own life. (Good thing, too.)

That problem was the engineering of the air cooler. I won't go into the details. It just didn't work in the long-term. That's all you need to know.

So the new cooler....

It's a Deepcool Captain 240 Liquid CPU Cooler.

Pros: It works. As an example, the idle temperature of my CPU has gone from about 27C to 11C. I don't overclock -- not needed for anything I play -- and now, when I'm running resource-consuming games, my CPU temp sometimes creeps over 30C, but it's usually in the mid-20's. The temp is actually higher when the computer is booting up and before the fans have reached full speed. Goes up to about 35C and then down to 11-12C in less than ten seconds.

Cons: Holy shit are these fans ever loud. Sounds like a fucking freight train is going through my living room. Or that I live beside the airport. Either way, it's a powerful incentive to enable hibernation after a fairly short time. And that's what I've done.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 50 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next

All times are UTC-03:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests


[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited

Copyright © 2009, 2017 Nordreich Community

Theme by Kaiser Hanssen and Vinzent Zeppelin